1Password failing to login to web account

First off, I'm new to 1Password. I'm testing it to see if I want to invest in the time to make use of this tool for myself and my family. In doing so, I've been testing some of my login's just to learn how it works and any kinks I may need to be aware of that may make this a deal breaker. So far, mostly all good. That said, my first 24hrs of use has resulted in some mixed feelings.

"Most" of my login activity has went well. I have the chrome extension and as I login to the site, it asks to save this and upon my future return visit I "auto-login" just fine. However, sometimes not. The primary offender is eTrade (only offender so far).

My current eTrade login is a UN and a PW. These are static, not dynamic like I've read of some other users. That may change in the future.

It just so happens eTrade was the first login I tried. I logged in, I saved it in 1Password (after it automatically asked) and everything seemed fine. I then logged off of eTrade. From a new tab, via 1Password, I simply clicked to login into eTrade and it worked. Just as promised. However, subsequent attempts later in the day did not. It only seemed to work properly after I logged in first or (after creating the 1Password entry) for a short period after that.

When I say it didn't work, I mean 1Password attempted to enter the UN & PW. I saw it do so (and the UN is correct) but eTrade responded saying the info was wrong...

Any help on this (if its me making an error) would be very helpful.

Lastly, I've spent so much time on this one account login, I've only added a few others and they so far, all seem to work. so, yes, it may be an eTrade thing, but I'd like to understand why, or more importantly if it is my (user) error.

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• wallenak
    wallenak
    Community Member