Complex Banking Logins

I'm new to 1Password and trying to populate my entries for ease of use.

The login fields on some very secure sites (eg banking) are just too complex for 1Password to login automatically. I would like 1Password to take me to the first page, enter the first item and then show me the Notes field so that I can enter the remainder manually. I don't seem to be able to do this; The Chrome browser extension will take me to the site but doesn't show me the notes field and the full Windows application shows me the Notes field but doesn't take me to the site and fill in the first field.

Is there another way to do this or am I missing something?

Cheers, Steve

Comments

• DBrown
    DBrown
    1Password Alumni

If a Login item includes content in the Notes field, the content should be displayed in a tool-tip that appears when you move the pointer over the Login in the extension menu.

If that's not working, can you tell us what version of the Chrome extension you have installed?

In the main 1Password program, you should be able to click on the URL in the details area (presumably after copying the info you need from the Notes field) to go straight to the web site. There, you can pasted in the copied text and then press Ctrl+\ to fill the username and password fields.

I hope that helps, @Olympian‌. Please let us know how it goes.

• svondutch
    svondutch
    1Password Alumni

If a Login item includes content in the Notes field, the content should be displayed in a tool-tip that appears when you move the pointer over the Login in the extension menu. If that's not working, can you tell us what version of the Chrome extension you have installed?

Please note this feature is currently in the BETA channel only. You need at least version 4.1.0.BETA-531

• Olympian
    Olympian
    Community Member

Thanks for these helpful suggestions. Unfortunately - close, but no cigar.