1Password not working for many sites

I am new to 1Password so I may be doing something wrong. I have it working for many of my sites, but there are certain sites where the auto created login doesn't work, including this forum site.

When I log in for the first time, 1Password autosaves the information but not sure what about it is not making it work. Do I need to edit certain parts? If so, what do I need to edit and how do I know what values to give them?

Comments

• Supawiz6991
    Supawiz6991
    Community Member

What Browser are you using? What version of 1Password? What OS?

• DBrown
    DBrown
    1Password Alumni

...and what version of the 1Password extension do you have in that browser, please?

Could you also list a couple of other sites where 1Password has auto-saved a Login item but cannot use the saved credentials to fill the login form?

Finally, can you describe the steps you follow to use one of those saved Login items?

Thank you!

• d3sperad0
    d3sperad0
    Community Member
    edited January 2015

Browser: Chrome

Windows Version: Windows 7 Professional

1Password Version 4.1.0.530

Sites that aren't working:

https://discussions.agilebits.com/

https://www.nysaves.org/nytpl/auth/authenticationUserNameAction.do

I am letting 1Password create the login profile when it prompts me to do so when I login.

Also, this site doesn't work in that, when I log in, it won't even prompt me to save a login profile.

tdautofinance.com

• DBrown
    DBrown
    1Password Alumni
    edited January 2015

There are sites that "defy" 1Password's effort to detect submission of a login form, so it doesn't offer to save a Login item. When that happens, the first thing to try is saving a Login item manually.

That said, I just went to this forum's login form in Chrome, entered a fake address and password, and submitted the form; 1Password immediately asked me to unlock my vault so it could save a Login item:

So I wasn't able to reproduce the problem in that case.