Auto-fill not working in internet explorer 11

I am new to 1Password, before i used Kaspersky password manager.
With Kaspersky i was used to the auto fill function.
I go to a website, and my username and password will be filled in automatically.
I see this function is also available in 1Password, but I don’t get it to work.

The keyboard combination CTRL + \ works ok.
On the site I use the combination, and my username and password will be filled in automatically.
But my username and password wont be filled in automatically, i Always have to use the keyboard combination.

I think my problem is with the internet explorer extension.
I am using internet explorer 11 on Windows 1.1 Pro.
When I look at my ie extension there are 2 extension from 1Password.
1 is working, and 1 is “not available”, I also don’t have / see the 1Password helper.

Please help me.
Tom

Comments

• DBrown
    DBrown
    1Password Alumni

Don't be confused by the section headings on the Internet Explorer add-ons page, Tom. (You'll notice they just repeat what's in the Publisher column for each one.) Both of the listed 1Password components are needed, and both are probably working.

The 1Password helper is not listed on that add-ons page, because it's not a browser add-on (extension).

Surely you're not really running Windows 1.1 Pro—I assume that's typo.

1Password doesn't have an "auto-detect" feature. In other words, if you simply direct your browser to the login page on a web site for which you have a Login item saved, 1Password won't automatically fill in the form with your saved credentials—you have to indicate to 1Password that you want to log in. There are several ways to do that:

• In your browser:

• Go to the URL, and press Ctrl+\.

• Go to the URL, and click on the 1Password icon in the browser's tool bar.

• Click on the 1Password icon in the browser's tool bar, and click on a Login item.

• In the main 1Password program: