Lost Data Contents in 1Password for Windows - How to Recover

Hello, I am running Windows 8.1 PRO and have 1Password for Windows PRO installed on it. I have been using the product for at least 3 years and have grown to really depend on it. I use Dropbox to backup my data to SYNC to both IOS (iphone 6 & iPad 2) devices and a Windows 8 phone. Recently I noticed that though the entries are listed all of the data is missing (e.g. URLs, passwords, phone numbers, account numbers, etc) I have been having trouble with my computer and believe something may have gotten moved or deleted by mistake. I do have several backups (to a cloud account) and all I need to know is what file/folders to recover and where should they be in Dropbox by defaults. Can you tell me specifically what files I need to recover and provide an example of the file/folder structure. I know I have the data somewhere, I just need to know exactly what goes where.

thanks,

Jose L. Trevino

Comments

• DBrown
    DBrown
    1Password Alumni
    edited February 2015

Unless you've disabled automatic backups, Jose, you can restore from a backup in 1Password, working your way back until you find a backup that contains your complete data.

I'm curious to know on which devices the Login items have lost their contents, though. Do they look complete in 1Password on any of your devices?

Also, which version of 1Password are you using on each device, and what version of each operating system are you using?

Thanks!

• trevinoj
    trevinoj
    Community Member