Crashes when clicking a site within 1password app

Options

(Present: OS X version ll.l El Capitan recently installed 1Password 3.8.22 from website I believe since I am a long time user)
After installing El Capitan, I opened 1 password and on some accounts one password will crash when I click on them. I can open the extension in the tool bar and get all the info that I need for some banking apps. I was thinking about uninstalling the app since I have the info on my iPad and then installing a new download and then sync from my pad. However not being an expert, I am worried about the process and would appreciate it if you would provide me the steps to take to prevent any problems related to uninstall, install and sync from iPad or iCloud.

1Password Version: 3.8.22
Extension Version: 3.9.20
OS Version: OS 10 version 11.1
Sync Type: iCloud

Comments

• Stephen_C
    Stephen_C
    Community Member
    Options

I think the first thing to do is to check the AgileBits posts in this thread, on the 1Password 3 legacy forum. They may persuade you that the new version you need to download should be the (paid) upgrade to 1P5. :)

Just in case you do decide you need to upgrade 1P for Mac remember you can buy 1P for Mac either from the Mac App Store or direct from the AgileBits store. There are two things to bear in mind:

1. If do want to use iCloud to sync 1P data between your Mac and iPad you must buy 1P from the Mac App Store because the version from the AgileBits store doesn't support iCloud sync (following changes made by Apple on the launch of OS X Yosemite). Both versions support sync of 1P data by either local wifi or Dropbox.
    2. As you have owned an earlier version of 1P for Mac you should be entitled to an upgrade discount if you buy from the AgileBits store. However, that discount won't be available if you buy from the Mac App Store. (You can check the upgrade price on the AgileBits store here.)

Stephen

• captdsk9
    captdsk9
    Community Member
    Options