How can I prevent 1password from ticking the 'remember me' box when I click credentials to use?

Options
stevenberry
stevenberry
Community Member

When I click my credentials to log into a tool, 1password fills them in and automatically logs me in, however it also ticks the 'remember me' box. This is undesirable as I use 1password as an extra layer of security rather than for convenience. How can I prevent this?


1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: kb-search:remember me

Comments

  • Stephen_C
    Stephen_C
    Community Member
    Options

    The usual solution for problems like this is to re-create and save the login manually—in your case without ticking the remember me box. Have you tried that?

    If you still have problems please tell us:

    Stephen

  • AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    Options

    @stevenberry: Indeed, there's probably some exception to this, but in my experience simply manually saving the login (as Stephen_C suggested) with the box unchecked will make sure 1Password recreates that the next time. Also, you may be able to simply delete (or toggle) the checkbox by editing the Login item in 1Password. Let me know how it turns out! :)

This discussion has been closed.