Starting 1P after upgrade to Windows 10

I've just upgraded to Windows 10 and can't get 1P to start (I can't get Dropbox to start either, so am worried about syncing between computers.

1P4 is there in my list of Windows apps. When I open it I get a grey box "Welcome to 1Password" and three options:

I am new to 1P
I have used 1P before
Restore 1P Vault from Backup

If I click on "used before" it shows a list of folders and one called '1Password' is selected. If I click OK, I get an error message saying '1Pasword has encountered a problem' and 'C:\Users\TEMP\Documents\1Password is not a 1Password Vault'.

If I try the Restore from Backup option, it opens the 1Password>Backups folder which is empty.

Just a thought: I think I had a similar problem before when I set up 1P on a new computer and I had to wait for Dropbox to do its syncing before anything worked. Having upgraded to W10, Dropbox is a complete disaster, it just won't start or work and there are thousands of users complaining about the same issue.

How do I get 1P going on my newly upgraded Windows 10 PC?

Thanks
Phil

1Password Version: 1P 4 for PC
Extension Version: not installed yet
OS Version: Windows 10
Sync Type: Dropbox

Comments

• @sproxton - Hi Phil, You will need to wait for Dropbox to finish syncing before you can access your 1Password vault in Dropbox. It would be worth restarting Dropbox as follows -

Click on the Dropbox icon in the bottom task bar on the right.
    Click on the settings icon and select Exit Dropbox.
    Find Dropbox in your list of programs and click on it to run it.

Please let us know if this helps.

• sproxton
    sproxton
    Community Member

Hi Laura
    Everything working now - thank you.

May I ask one other question? Unrelated? Let me know if I need to re-post. Here it is: