cannot log in to Windows with password created in iOS devices. cannot use 1 pwd AT ALL,

Not only Windows but also iOS. iOS v. 6.3.1 -- Windows v. 4.6.0.604. Extension 4.5.5.90
1. I bought 1 password for iOS December 10 2015, a few days later I bought 1password for Windows December 14 2015. I have never been able to use this. EVER.
2. I have my master pass, my key, my passcode for ipad, my thumb print for iPhone and I can login, but I cannot use the master pass on my desktop windows10. I have uninstalled and reinstalled it. It is now a new version but the problem remains.
3. On my iPad I can create pass for a website. But when I want to log in the next day the website does not recognize the pass and I have to log in with the one I created. I have also deleted and downloaded the app again.
4. It does sync with Dropbox.
what do I need to do to get it to function fully? what am I missing?
Also if I have a website where I use, in addition to a password a message code or authenticator, (I.e. google)can I still use 1password.?
Any help will be greatly appreciated. :'(

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:cannot log in to Windows with password created in iOS devices. cannot use 1 pwd AT ALL,

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    edited April 2016

Not only Windows but also iOS. iOS v. 6.3.1 -- Windows v. 4.6.0.604. Extension 4.5.5.90

1. I bought 1 password for iOS December 10 2015, a few days later I bought 1password for Windows December 14 2015. I have never been able to use this. EVER.

@enka1: I'm sorry to hear that. I wish you had contacted us sooner! :blush:

2. I have my master pass, my key, my passcode for ipad, my thumb print for iPhone and I can login, but I cannot use the master pass on my desktop windows10. I have uninstalled and reinstalled it. It is now a new version but the problem remains.