Error Message when converting/importing from Chrome

minoglio
minoglio
Community Member
edited April 2016 in Mac

Hi - I'm new to 1password and am trying to import my Chrome logins. I've followed the various steps in this article: https://github.com/AgileBits/onepassword-utilities/tree/master/convert_to_1p4

Having exported my keychain logins, I've dragged the exported file onto the AppleScript_Conversion_Helper file, which brings up a terminal box with a message saying:
Odd number of elements in hash assignment at Converters/Keychain.pm line 146 (#1)
(W misc) You specified an odd number of elements to initialize a hash,
which is odd, because hashes come in key/value pairs

A 1P_import.1pif file is created, but if I try to import it into 1Password I get an error message saying 'Could not read items from file. Check import format'.

Any advice?

1Password Version: 6.2.1
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: OS X 10.11.4
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni

Greetings @minoglio,

Due to the error you're seeing the 1P_import.1pif file is zero bytes in size. At a guess the file is opened prior to the conversion starting and when the script crashes we still have the zero byte file as a leftover.