New MacBook user issues

Options
Dknight54
Dknight54
Community Member

I've just bought my first MacBook this past month. While I have an iPhone 6 plus, ipad mini (newest version), I've never had a MacBook before and am a Windows user learning the MacBook universe. I have 1Password loaded on all devices including Windows 7 and Chrome extension.

My two main issues are I get in red on my Chrome extension on my MacBook. Do I have to pay for 1Password multiple times? I have the Pro Account.

Second issue is I get this popup on my Chrome extension on my MacBook:
"Google Chrome is connected but its code signature could not be verified. Filling and other features are disabled until this configuration issue is resolved."

I a total newbie to the MacBook environment so maybe I installed 1Password all wrong. Beats me. Thanks!

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Latest
Sync Type: Dropbox
Referrer: kb:code-signature

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    Options

@Dknight54: Indeed, if you'd purchased a single 1Password for Windows license previously, 1Password for Mac is a separate purchase.

Unfortunately we don't have any records matching either your name or email. Did you perhaps use different information at the time of purchase?

Alternatively, you may have purchased 1Password from the Mac App Store. In that case, we won't have any record of it, as it is owned and operated by Apple. But you can download it again from the App Store at any time since it is tied to your Apple ID. Just go to your purchase history and search for it.

If you're still having trouble finding it, please check your records, as you'll have an email receipt regardless of where it was purchased. It should also include transaction details that may help track it down.

And then email us at support+licenses@agilebits.com so we can get you taken care of.