Feature Request: Save Window-Size and Position

Options
rseibel
rseibel
Community Member
edited January 2017 in 1Password 4 for Windows

Hi,
i am a software developer and use large screens (LG 34"). After opening 1Password the application window is always centered and much too big. First thing i have to do is always resize and move to the border. Please store theese data too.
I hope the new version will get as comfortable as the 'old' one (V.4 for Windows). I only moved to the new version for synchronizing my data without dropbox or icloud, but i loved the old version much more, especialliy editing, adding documents and some more.
Regards
Roger

1Password Version: 6.3.352
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Hi @rseibel,

Thanks for writing in.

After opening 1Password the application window is always centered and much too big. First thing i have to do is always resize and move to the border. Please store theese data too.

1Password 6 does save the last used location, it is not supposed to center on every launch unless for some reason Control + Alt is selected. This shortcut is used to reset the location data. Are you using any custom windowing tool to manage your windows and/or multiple monitors?

The upcoming 1Password 6.3 update will support retaining the resized columns as well as resizing the category sidebar, it's available as a beta update right now.

I hope the new version will get as comfortable as the 'old' one (V.4 for Windows). I only moved to the new version for synchronizing my data without dropbox or icloud, but I loved the old version much more, especialliy editing, adding documents and some more.

Yes, we'll continue to improve 1Password 6, we want it to be the single Windows app for everyone to use but it is not yet an upgrade to 1Password 4 at this stage.