End of Trial Options and Features Missing

Options

I have been using 1Password for a few years but decided to try my luck with an alternate product as I was considering using local WebDav Server. That did not pan out so I am back. I noticed the many references to Online account and 1Password 6 (Windows) etc and so after getting all my passwords successfully back into 1Password v4 I took the plunge and signed up for an Online Account. My trial started today.

On first glance the new GUI for Windows, Web Interface look great. I think it is still early days as simple features I would expect are not there and I will go into those shortly but my main concern is that having paid for the IOS App and Windows Licenses I have already invested in 1Password Standalone. It looks to me as though development is primarily focused on 1Password for Windows v6 and as I have seen no further development of v4 so I am looking to see what I can do at the end of the month if I decide to stick with v4 while the v6 release matures and either compels me to the subscription model or supports standalone. So please tell me - if I immerse myself in the new Online system and decide at the end to move back to Standalone - how do I re-sync my passwords back to a v4 supported system? If this is not possible I do not see how reasonably I can give this a serious trial as I will constantly be needing to copy passwords between systems. I would be grateful for some reasurances and guidance in this area.

Now as to features that I would have expected.
1) Folders has gone, no major issue there but you deployed Tags. So why not in the import give the option to convert Folders to Tags?
2) Tag filtering. Tags implies you can have multiple tags on an entry. If this is the case then a proper filter system ought to be deployed allowing to filter on 1st Tag, then 2nd Tag within 1st Tag etc rather than a simple - 1st Tag or 2nd Tag as there seems to be now.