As an Administrator, I can't seem to see Vaults which I can manage and view

We use 1Password for Teams and despite the fact that I'm an Owner and Administrator, I can't seem to see group's vaults without being explicitly added a a user (not inheriting the permission as a member of the built-in Group). Hope that makese sense.

I'm sure I'm missing something about how the permissions structure for these Vaults work but can't figure it out.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: 1Password X 1.16.2
OS Version: MacOS 10.15.1
Sync Type: 1Password for Teams

Comments

• bradical
    bradical
    Community Member

This seems like it could be related but I can't seem to update the permissions for Team Members on a specific Vault to give them read-only access. Are these limitations of 1Password for Teams?

• Hi @bradical! Thanks for posting that GIF – it helped clarify things a bit. What you're seeing there is a bug in the latest version of 1Password.com that we're working on a fix for. The visual indicator, which should be a ✔️, is not showing properly. However, if you click one of the permissions, it will be applied, it just won't show in the gear menu like it should. Are the permissions not updating at all no matter which one you click, though? If so, that's a separate issue.

For your original question, though, I'm not sure if that bug is related.

I can't seem to see group's vaults without being explicitly added a a user (not inheriting the permission as a member of the built-in Group).

Just to clarify, are you saying that you have to be a member of the group to manage the vaults that group has access to? If you're using 1Password Teams, you'd only have the default groups, Owners, Administrators, and Team Members, and if you're in the Owners group, you should be able to manage everything in the account.

ref: b5-6889

• bradical
    bradical
    Community Member