Where is the password generator?

Options

Comments

• incredibun
    incredibun
    Community Member
    Options

Remembear was a barebones password manager, but had a great password generator.

It had a few details I wanted to ask about.
    I was wondering if it was possible to customize a password creator to generate not only the amount of characters (so we could choose what we needed per website - some allow 12, some allow up to 30 or more), but also the amount of capital letters, small letters, numbers and special characters. And the type of special characters (because some are more special than others and aren't allowed on all websites - like ^ + ~ and so forth).
    Is this kind of customization possible? I used to do some web design and I know it can be a pain, but to make a good password generator that would be really useful would be quite a gem.

I am new to 1Password, only been here a few months, but really enjoy the functionality of this manager. It is much more robust than what I had before. Thanks!

• abulhol
    abulhol
    Community Member
    Options

+1 from me

• PauloV
    PauloV
    Community Member
    Options

Hi,

Let me add my voice regarding the password generation from the tray icon. I miss this feature a lot as a sysadmin.

• ArnaudL
    ArnaudL
    Community Member
    Options

Please add back the Password Generator !

• Philipbm
    Philipbm
    Community Member
    Options

Hi, me again.

Back again, and again testing how much nagging you guys require to return this clearly very useful power user feature.

This thread has been going for more than a year now, but since you still seem to be entertaining the idea and haven't locked this thread yet, I'll add my voice once more: Please, please bring back the Password Generator in the system tray.

Will it help if I nag every day, or does my voice count only once?

Stop nudging icons and labels around the UI and code some functionality for a change. I dare you. :-)

Thanks.

Philip