Secure Note disappeared

Options
skishnot
skishnot
Community Member

Hi, I've been using 1password for many years (I love it!) and I've never had a single problem... until now.
I created a Secure note sometime before May 25th (cross-referenced my journal), but I can't find it any more. I accessed the 1Password folder (in dropbox) using Time Machine, but it didn't work. I also tried restoring from a backup, but it didn't work either, so I'm kinda panicking right now. Is there any way I can access the file?

Comments

• Stephen_C
    Stephen_C
    Community Member
    Options

I assume you have checked on both your Mac and your iDevice: is that correct? (I'm just wondering if it's possible it may not have synchronised.)

Stephen

• Megan
    Megan
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @skishnot‌

I'm so sorry to hear that you've been having some trouble here. In order to get this sorted out, I'll need to know a little bit more about your 1Password ecosystem:

• What are the version numbers of 1Password and your operating system for all computers and devices running 1Password?
    • What are you using to keep things in sync?

The more detail you can provide, the more quickly we'll be able to get you sorted out! :)

• skishnot
    skishnot
    Community Member
    Options

Hi guys, thanks for the quick replies!

First of all, thanks to Stephen for the suggestion! It seems like the sync didn't happen for a while, and I was able to find the missing document on my iPhone (still missing in other devices)! I've exported the data so I'm good for now.
    The version of 1Password is 4.4.1 (441006), bought from the Mac AppStore. I'm currently running OS X 10.10 DP, installed just a few days ago. I use Drop Box to sync between devices, but it looks like the sync stopped. When I tried to sync with my iPad, it says that my vault in the iPad has more entries (265) and was last updated in May 6, 2014, whereas the vault in my Dropbox has 195 entries (last updated yesterday).

• Megan