Two copies of 1P on my ipad

I'm low on storage and looking in settings to manage storage I see two different !P icons. I'm pretty sure the one without the grey box around the blue circle is the old one; but if I choose to remove it, it warns me all my data will be erased. Is it safe to remove one of them?


1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

  • BenBen AWS Team

    Team Member

    Hi @djcaliendo

    Thanks for taking the time to write in. It is true on iOS that erasing an app will remove all of the data associated with that app, but if you have your data in another place (such as in the newer app) then you should be fine to do so.

    You can see which version is newer here:

    I hope that helps!

    Ben

  • Yes, that helps. Thank YOU

  • Vee_AGVee_AG 1Password Alumni

    Hi @djcaliendo,

    On behalf of Ben, you're very welcome! Glad he was able to help you sort that out.

    Hopefully all is well now, but we're always here to help if you should need anything else. :) Cheers!

This discussion has been closed.