How would I access my account from a public computer in another place (city, state, country)?

Options
mef039
mef039
Community Member

I am new to 1Password. Just started the 30 day trial and am trying to evaluate if this password keeper is what I want. I normally carry around a little address book with passwords when traveling. How would I have access to 1Password via a public computer that did not have the app installed? If I go to 1Password.com and try to sign in, it asks for a "Sign-in address". I click on "Don't know your sign-in address?" and it takes me to a screen asking for my email. I enter my 1Password account email and it takes me back to the first screen that has a fill in box to the left of another box with ".1password.com" already filled in. I put the beginning of my email address (before the @) into the fill in box and this takes me to a screen that asks for my Email, Account Key, and Master Password. So it looks like the Account Key is a part of the Emergency Kit. Is that correct? Do single accounts have Emergency Kits or is it just Family/Team accounts? Would having this Account Key actually get me into my passwords from a public computer?
Thank You

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:How would I access my account from a public computer in another place (city, state, country)?

Comments

• Drew_AG
    Drew_AG
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @mef039,

I'm happy to hear you're trying out 1Password! Thanks for writing in with your question about accessing your data from another computer. I'm sorry you ran into some confusion on 1Password.com, but I'll be glad to explain all that.