Reused passwords from different vaults

[Deleted User]
[Deleted User]
Community Member

I have a shared vault with my brother so we can share some passwords, and since I have those same passwords on my personal vault, I am now getting a 'reused password' message, which I was not getting before. Any way I can remove that and keep it like it was before? Thank you in advance!

1Password Version: 7.2 BETA 2
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: MacOS 10.14 Beta 11
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Hi @tomasilheu ,

Currently there isn't a way to "ignore" a re-used password, but it is something we can look at in the future, especially since they are for the same site/username.

Cheers,
    Kevin

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User]
    Community Member

Hi! It's weird, because I've been using 1Password for a few months and today, after updating to the 7.2 beta, was the first time that I noticed it like this. I'm going to downgrade to the 7.1.2 version and double check. Thank you once again.

• Hi @tomasleale ,

There's no need to downgrade to check. This change was made on purpose. It's important to warn people if they're using the same password on different sites, and it shouldn't matter if their login item is not in the vault they have selected. We want this functionality. What we don't have yet, is a way to ignore special cases like yours. We'll have to look into the best way of handling these cases.

Cheers,
    Kevin

• valharp515
    valharp515
    Community Member

I think it's fine to remind users - but for those of us who have been reminded and think once is enough, an option to turn the "nag" off if we wish to would be appreciated. You are right that it is important and I appreciate that - but I also appreciate software that helps and then gets out of the way once I make my own decision to act or not. Thank you for a marvelous product - one of the best in my toolbox!

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni