Was fine with 1Password 6.8.8 but 6.8.9 upgrade went wrong - using an old vault I think

GeoffMather
GeoffMather
Community Member

1Password 6.8.8 was serving me well on MacBook Pro (10.14), but I saw the update to 6.8.9 (with name change to 1Password6). I went to use it for a recently set up photo service and the passwords were not there. I can see them on my phone, so I think the recent vault is there somewhere, but 1Password6 (6.8.9) doesn't see it. Instead using something a year or two old I would say. Also, I think it is odd that I have both apps versions on my Mac at the same time. Q: was I not supposed to use 6.8.9? I have an annual subscription which I paid at the end of February. Q: Why didn't 6.8.9 replace 6.8.8 ? Note also: when 1Password6 is running (6.8.9) there is no info under the Account tab and when I try to sign in, the window comes up for "scan or manual" but both give me the beep of error that I can't do that. What do you advise? Maybe uninstall 6.8.9 and start over? - but will that delete some things needed by 6.8.8 ? I looked at the similar Q's but didn't find my problem exactly.

1Password Version: 6.8.8 and 6.8.9
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Mac OS 10.14
Sync Type: Dropbox
Referrer: forum-search:have 1Password 6.8.8 Did upgrade to 1Password6 6.8.9 problems

Comments

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni

@GeoffMather - I'm sorry for the confusion!

(with name change to 1Password6)