Partial refund?

Options
Sean Logue
Sean Logue
Community Member

You know, I just have to say this. You guys are awesome.

I've complained about things before, but your answers are always quick, accurate, and don't assume I'm an idiot. Your customer service is first-rate, as are your programming skills. I'm not going to attach my resume, but suffice it to say I'm good at what I do, I know what I'm seeing, and I'm incredibly impressed.

Your documentation is unparalleled, and I did that for a living for over eight years. Give your writers a thank-you card. They deserve it.

I actually like your software so much that I recently did the unthinkable. I bought both Mac and PC licenses for my parents, who are actually very computer-literate. Still, it is my responsibility as the gift-giver to walk them through the install and configuration.

I'm still not happy that I (now we) have to use Dropbox instead of iCloud for syncing, but I do understand why. I brought that up because it means I had to walk them through that as well, and it reminded me that you should keep that as a Request For Enhancement and add it, should Apple ever get around to adding the necessary APIs to their Windows iCloud runtime.

So, instead of waiting for me to help, Mom installed 1Password on her iMac from the App Store. And (of course) paid for it. Dad still needs the Windows license for his (he is the only hold-out for Windows, even though he quite understandably hates Windows 8, hence the requirement for Dropbox).

But, now I've paid for two licenses, only one of which they now need. A partial refund would be great, if somewhat unexpected. However, if that isn't possible, I'm actually okay with calling it a donation. I really like you folks, you are a small company, and you make software that is truly the best I've seen in its class.

That's worth a lot.

Sean

Comments

• Jasper
    edited October 2014
    Options

Hi Sean,