Can't get 1password to work for Post Office Savings website

Options
Ken_Griffiths
Ken_Griffiths
Community Member

I am new to 1password and bought the pro version today as it said there were additional things like custom fields etc.

I had experienced some difficulty automatically logging into the following website:
https://www.pofssavecredit.co.uk/POFS-NPS/do/login?methodname=displayPresignin

Hence I purchased the 1password app in the hope that the custom fields would solve my issues. However, try as I might, I just can't get 1password to correctly fill the fields of userID and date of birth.

Can anyone suggest a fix/workaround for this login page please.

Thanks

Ken Griffiths

Comments

• Ben
    Options

Hi @Ken_Griffiths

I was able to get this working by manually saving the login on my Mac using these instructions:

This type of form capture is also possible on Windows:

If you do not already have 1Password for Mac or Windows you can do this in the evaluation version available here:

I hope that helps!

Ben

• Ken_Griffiths
    Ken_Griffiths
    Community Member
    Options

Thanks Ben, I have a windows PC and will go try it now. Thanks for the support, it is very much appreciated.

Ken

• Ken_Griffiths
    Ken_Griffiths
    Community Member
    Options

Yes Ben, that method worked perfectly. Thank you so much. I had not yet installed 1password on my PC and didn't realise it had such advanced features. I live and learn.

Ken

• stukey
    stukey
    Community Member
    Options