Feature Request: Small Icons in Left Item List Layout

Options
schwaggy
schwaggy
Community Member

In trying to work around this bug: https://discussions.agilebits.com/discussion/29898/separator-control-doesnt-separate-known-issue-will-be-fixed#latest (separator bar cannot be dragged in Top view)
I was playing around with Left List Layout and realized the reason I don't like it as much as Top, is the icons are too big taking up valuable space.

Please consider a small icon view option!

Many Thanks

Comments

• Megan
    Megan
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @schwaggy‌

Thanks so much for letting us know that you're interested in something like this! Personally, I love the large icons in the left side view, as a visual person, it makes it much quicker to find the entry I'm looking for. ;) But I'm happy to pass along your request.

• gcandiano
    gcandiano
    Community Member
    Options

Sorry, Megan. You couldn't be more wrong about the large icons. I've been a Graphic Designer for over two decades, and I can tell you that large items do have there place in good design, but this isn't one of those places. Not only does the layout look childish and tacky, but it also had the ill effect of decimating the print capabilities of the way better version 3.
    As a matter of fact, because of the poor design choices your team has made. I've had to stick to using version 3. To print the same 'secure notes' I make in version 3, actually take 4 times more pages because of this poorly thought out implementation. What you guys did to the print facility is nothing shy of shameful. You've taken something that worked so well and turned it into something that doesn't work at all.
    Bad design should never be a replacement for efficient functionality.
    Lastly, it is sad that you don't really listen to your customers. I've seen this topic brought up a year ago, and nothing has been done to rectify it. Shame on Agile.

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables