Community Member
    Options

+1 for Orion

• SirShanksalot
    SirShanksalot
    Community Member
    edited February 2023
    Options

Shouting out another +1 for Orion. There's hardly a thing I can add that hasn't been said multiple times over. I feel like an echo chamber here but I'm also a family plan user for years, 1Password since 2009!, and converted my entire marketing agency over to using 1Password 2 years ago.

As a web developer I know intimately the pain of supporting multiple browsers/devices and can only imagine the depths of scrutiny required when you have such high security stakes at play – this is why I have entrusted Agile Bits to this task for going on 14 years.

This issue is now a year on, and I appreciate there's finally a plan in place to avoid this 'popcorn-style' approval process for new browsers, but this point has me seriously questioning my faith, loyalty and patience:

The unexplained discrepancy between support for Arc which I'm on private beta and lack thereof for Orion which I so badly want to adopt for personal usage – for the very same reasons I choose 1Password!
    1. serious attention to privacy and security
    2. an elegance in design (just putting aside any and all grievances with 1P8).

Please give the loyal customer base here an official and plausible explanation. ¯_(ツ)_/¯

• sannidhyz
    sannidhyz
    Community Member
    Options

Extremely disappointing how AgileBits doesn't even care about their users anymore. They removed their one-time subscription and yet some users still didn't give up if that meant that they'd provide a better service than before, but it's the complete opposite. It's still beyond understanding how they white-listed Arc within 15 days after it's release, even when it's not even available to the public and is behind a long waitlist. And they couldn't white-list Orion, claiming it as a niche browser when it's been more than 1 year the community has been asking them for it.

• kemmko
    kemmko